'The Power'

Phil Taylor Hall Of Fame - Facts

Glittering career ended with his retirement following the World Championship final at Alexandra Palace, where he lost 7-2 in sets to Rob Cross.

World Matchplay Winner will receive "The Phil Taylor Trophy" for the top prize for the prestigious tournament was renamed in honour of the sport's greatest player.

The all time great has won the World Championship 16 times - BDO Championship Winner in 1990 & 1992. Incredibly Won the PDC World Championships back-to-back from 1995 through to 2002 then 2004 - 2006 & 2009 & 2010 & 2013.

“11 televised nine-dart finishes.”
Phil Taylor - Darts.
Darting Legend 'The Power'

Phil Taylor Darting Info


Hamilton got his weapons into the action on the oche at the World Championships '05 where he made the last 8 players eventually losing 5 sets to 1 against the old gun slinger himself, darts legend Bob Anderson.
The Hammer made a great impact on the darts tournament in america - PDC US Open making it to the semi's but could not overcome Raymond Van Barneveld.

Early Years

His darting ability was noticed by non-other than the late darts legend Eric Bristow who sponsored Phil Taylor and by 1990 in his 1st World Championships beating big Cliff Lazarenko on his way to playing his mentor the 'Crafty Cockney' in the Final and beating him 6-0 in sets to win his first Title and carve his way making Darting History.

Empress Ballroom - 16 time winner

Phil Taylor owned the oche at the Winter Gardens in Blackpool in the darts World MatchPlay winning in '95 & '97 then consecutively from the summer of 2000 till 2004, again in 2006 plus an emotional win in 2008 plus wins in 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 & 2017.

Grand Prix - 11 time winner

Double to start and finish....No problem! Years won : 1998, 1999, 2000, 2002, 2003, 2005, 2006, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2013.

Premier League - 6 time winner

The Stoke-on-Trent born darting king was the Champion of the Premier League Darts becoming the winner in all finals from 2005 till 2007 having never lost a match !! Phil Taylor won the 2008 Darts Premier League beating James Wade 16 - 8. 2010 & 2012 were also his years.

PHIL TAYLOR smashed apart the record books with TWO nine-dart finishes in claiming glory in the 2010 Whyte & Mackay Premier League Darts, defeating James Wade 10-8 to reclaim the £125,000 title.


  • Darts Weapon of Choice : 26g Target Phil Taylor Legacy
  • Walk-on music : "The Power" by Snap!
  • Lives : Stoke-on-Trent
  • Scored a world record televised average (at the time) of 118.66 against Kevin Painter in the UK Open 2010.
Buy Darts Tickets.
Copyright © 2007 - 2024
Hosted by: eXclusive Web Solutions | Anthony Joshua Tickets
(Making the Web look Good!) Professional Web2.0 Design