World Match Play Darts in Blackpool

Live Darts from the seaside in Blackpool at the Winter Gardens

2021 Tickets On Sale...

PDC World Matchplay Darts 17th - 25th July 2021 Events Calendar.

Darts in the North West of England by the sea in the summer live from one of the greatest darting venues of all time, Blackpools World Famous Winter Gardens ( Empress Ballroom ).

The Match Schedule will be confirmed with defending Champion in action on the Opening night.

Players will compete for the for The Phil Taylor Trophy.

Dimitri Van den Bergh 2020 CHAMPION (D van den Bergh 18-10 Gary Anderson.)

Betfred World Matchplay Darts Tickets 2021 Blackpool Winter Gardens

Saturday 17th July 2021
4x First Round - 7pm
Empress Ballroom, Blackpool.
World Matchplay 2021

Opening Night - Sat 17 July

Sunday 18th July 2021
4x First Round - 1pm

Sunday 18th July 2021
4x First Round 7pm

Monday 19th July 2021
4x First Round 7pm

Checking Prices.
Tuesday 20th July 2021
4x Second Round 7pm

Checking Prices.
Wednesday 21st July 2021
4x Second Round 7pm

Thursday 22nd July 2021
2x Quarter-Finals 7pm

Friday 23rd July 2021
2x Quarter-Finals 7pm

Saturday 24th July 2021
2x Semi-Finals 7pm

Sunday 25th July 2021
Darts Final - 7pm
Empress Ballroom, Blackpool.
World Matchplay 2021

FINAL - 7pm

17th - 25th July 2021
Empress Ballroom, Winter Gardens

All Matches
Checking Prices.
  • Event Information

    2021 Info...Soon.. (Schedule of play)

    The 2020 event was played behind closed doors at the Marshall Arena, Milton Keynes.

    Live on Sky Sports, 2020 Betfred World Matchplay at Marshall Arena in Milton Keynes - Opening Night saw Gary Anderson start his bid to regain the Phil Taylor Trophy against Justin Pipe.

    The big hitters opened the tournament with games including Michael van Gerwen 10-7 Brendan Dolan, James Wade 12-10 Keegan Brown & Simon Whitlock 10-4 Ryan Joyce.

    Betfred World Matchplay

    First Round Draw & Tournament Bracket

    Saturday July 18 (6PM)
    5x 1st Round Matches
    Simon Whitlock 10-4 Ryan Joyce
    Krzysztof Ratajski 10-4 Jermaine Wattimena
    James Wade 12-10 Keegan Brown
    Michael van Gerwen 10-7 Brendan Dolan
    Gary Anderson 10-5 Justin Pipe

    Sunday July 19 (6PM)
    5x 1st Round Matches
    Mensur Suljovic 12-10 Jamie Hughes
    Glen Durrant 10-3 Jeffrey de Zwaan
    Rob Cross 8-10 Gabriel Clemens
    Peter Wright 10-8 Jose De Sousa
    Michael Smith 10-3 Jonny Clayton

    Monday July 20 (6PM)
    5x 1st Round Matches
    Vincent van der Voort 10-6 Dave Chisnall
    Joe Cullen 13-12 Ian White
    Daryl Gurney 10-5 Ricky Evans
    Danny Noppert 10-7 Gerwyn Price
    Adrian Lewis 11-9 Steve Beaton

    Tuesday July 21 (6PM)
    1x 1st Round, 4x Second Round Matches
    Dimitri Van den Bergh 10-5 Nathan Aspinall (R1)
    Michael Smith 14-12 Mensur Suljovic
    Gary Anderson 11-8 James Wade
    Simon Whitlock 11-4 Michael van Gerwen
    Krzysztof Ratajski 12-10 Gabriel Clemens 

    Wednesday July 22 (7PM)
    4x Second Round Matches
    Vincent van der Voort 11-5 Daryl Gurney
    Dimitri Van den Bergh 11-9 Joe Cullen
    Glen Durrant 11-8 Peter Wright 
    Adrian Lewis 11-7 Danny Noppert

    Thursday July 23 (7PM)
    2x Quarter-Finals 
    Krzysztof Ratajski 13-16 Michael Smith
    Simon Whitlock 12-16 Gary Anderson

    Friday July 24 (7PM)
    2x Quarter-Finals 

    Adrian Lewis 12-16 Dimitri Van den Bergh
    Glen Durrant 18-16 Vincent van der Voort

    Saturday July 25 (2000)

    Gary Anderson 18-16 Michael Smith
    Glen Durrant 15-17 Dimitri Van den Bergh

    Sunday July 26 (2030)

    Gary Anderson 10-18 Dimitri Van den Bergh

    First Round - Best of 19 legs
    Second Round - Best of 21 legs
    Quarter-Finals - Best of 31 legs
    Semi-Finals - Best of 33 legs
    Final - Best of 35 legs

    * Each game must be won by two clear legs, with up to a maximum of five additional legs being played before the sixth "extra" leg is sudden-death. There will be no re-throw for the bull in this instance.
    For example, should a First Round game (best of 19 legs) reach 12-12, then the 25th leg would be the final and deciding leg

    Prize Fund
    Winner £150,000
    Runner-Up £70,000
    Semi-Finalists £50,000
    Quarter-Finalists £25,000
    Second Round Losers £15,000
    First Round Losers £10,000
    Total £700,000
    * In addition, should any player achieve a nine-dart finish, they would receive a £5,000 bonus. In the event of more than one player hitting a nine-dart finish, the bonus would be shared on a pro-rata basis.

  • Photos

    • Dimitri van den Bergh Winner 2020.
      World Matchplay Winner 2020

      V d Bergh 18-10 Anderson.

    • Rob Cross Winner 2019.
      World Matchplay Winner 2019

      Cross 18-13 M Smith.

    • Gary Anderson Winner 2018.
      World Matchplay Winner 2018

      Anderson 21-19 Suljovic.

    • Phil Taylor Winner 2017.
      World Matchplay Winner 2017

      P Taylor 18-8 P Wright.

    • Phil Taylor Winner 2017.
      MVG Winner 2016

      Michael van Gerwen 18-10 P Taylor.

    • MVG Winner 2015.
      MVG Winner 2015

      Michael van Gerwen 18-12 J Wade.

    • Phil Taylor Winner 2014.
      P Taylor Winner 2014

      Michael van Gerwen 9-18 P Taylor.

  • Blackpool Map

    Winter Gardens & Opera House, 97 Church Street, Blackpool, Lancashire, FY1 1HL England.
Buy Darts Tickets.
Copyright © 2007 - 2021
Hosted by: eXclusive Web Solutions | Anthony Joshua Tickets
(Making the Web look Good!) Professional Web2.0 Design